Memorial Centre – Museum

AVM Scully – Museum Chairman

Open for inspection by prior arrangement only. Entry is free.

The Museum, located on the First Floor of the RAAF Memorial Centre,  was opened by the then Chief of the Air Staff (CAS) Air Marshal J.W. Newham AO on 13 September 1986 and contains hundreds of interesting exhibits.  The main thrust of the exhibits is centered around the service of Tasmanians in the RAAF over the years from formation to present day. The Museum operates under the authority of the State Council and is governed by the Tasmania Division Constitution which provides for its presence, management and control.

The Museum is open for inspection by prior arrangement. Any person, club or group who wishes to pay a visit and have a conducted tour is asked to email the State Secretary of the Tasmania Division (Deb Coulson) on: or Telephone the Division Office on (03) 6200 9221.

The Museum is managed by a Museum Committee, the members of which are listed below:

AVM Peter Scully AO – Chairman


WGCDR Jenny Robertson

Mr George Ashwood